Tags

, , ,

I’ve been thinking about how many works I write each day. I usually aim for 1,000 – a nice round number, but I have no idea if this is average or not. My reasoning is that it’s better for me to write in larger chunks because it allows me to get into a flow. I find that after the first 300 words, I am writing much more quickly and at a higher quality.

If you cross it out, does it still count as half a word? Image by @LIQUIDBONEZ

If you cross it out, does it still count as half a word?
Image by @LIQUIDBONEZ

But I have friends who say the opposite. They prefer to write only 200-500 words a day as they say it allows them to really focus in on what they have written and get every word spot on. I can definitely see the benefit of that because it used to be my sort of style as well.

But I’m interested to get a bit of a vote here. How many words do you write in one day? (Excluding the days that you don’t have time to write anything of course!) Place your vote below.

